律師團隊

王曹正雄
合夥律師

 

律師及其他專業資格
  • 台灣律師
  • 台灣專利代理人
  • 中華民國仲裁協會仲裁人
主要執業領域
  • 訴訟
  • 保險法、公司法及證券交易法
  • 商務及契約事務(包括企業併購與股權買賣)
  • 遺產規劃與繼承訴訟
  • 醫療糾紛
主要語言
  • 中文

王曹正雄律師是經驗豐富的台灣訴訟律師。王曹律師處理過多種不同類型的商務訴訟,包括債務不履行違約爭議、詐欺、勞資糾紛、著作權侵權、商標侵權、不動產開發等等。

作為一位訴訟律師,從案情策略分析、撰擬訴訟書狀、調查證據、交互詰問、與對造律師談判協商、乃至於出庭辯論,王曹律師都有豐富的實戰經驗。王曹律師處理案件的基本策略就是以最快的速度、最低的成本,為客戶爭取最佳的結果。

王曹律師曾協助多家台灣保險公司處理保險相關訴訟,他處理過的案件內容包括代位求償、財產損害、產品責任、營造綜合保險。王曹律師也協助台灣或境外居民處理與台灣資產有關的遺產規劃諮詢,並從多重面向以整體策略方式,協助客戶在遺產爭奪戰中解決爭議。

知名瘦身美容集團無預警遭受檢調大規模搜索一案中,該集團面臨偵查及龐大負面輿論壓力之雙重危機,王曹律師臨危受命並憑藉其豐富之訴訟經驗,協助該集團成功度過危機,並獲緩起訴處分。另曾協助辦理某上市櫃公司股權糾紛爭議案、投資併購案及股權爭奪相關事宜,於此案中王曹律師以其絕佳之談判技巧運籌帷幄,協助市場派以少數股權取得多席董事,並與公司派達成共治之協議。

此外,王曹律師在勞資事務方面也有相當的經驗,他協助僱主與高階主管協商勞務契約,確保僱主在人力資源安排上符合台灣的勞動法令,也代表僱主處理與員工之間的勞資糾紛。

除了在律師事務所的執業經驗之外,王曹律師也曾在台灣知名醫美、瘦身美容集團擔任集團法務長,在實際的商業環境中累積多年經驗。在擔任法務長的期間,王曹律師負責集團內部所有合約的撰擬與談判,種類包括聯合投資、連鎖加盟、聘僱委任、及設備採購。此外,王曹律師也負責監督管理集團在大陸及台灣的訴訟案件以及投資糾紛問題。

較具代表性的案例
  • +
    台灣保險訴訟
    代表台灣多家大型產壽險公司(新光產險、國泰產險、富邦產險、明台產險、旺旺友聯產險、兆豐產險、中國人壽、遠雄人壽等)處理保險訴訟,案件類型包括代位求償、產品責任、營造綜合保險、僱主責任險、保險詐欺等。
  • +
    台灣智慧財產權訴訟
    代表多家台灣公司處理著作權及商標侵權訴訟,包括某大知名公司與「社團法人中華民國錄音著作權人協會」間的著作權侵權爭議。
  • +
    台灣民刑事訴訟
    代表台灣知名國營公司處理多宗商標侵權訴訟、民事侵權訴訟、債務不履行訴訟、勞資糾紛及土地開發等訴訟。且擔任多宗違反證券交易法、銀行法等案件之刑事辯護人。
  • +
    大陸投資爭議
    代表台灣公司處理與大陸公司投資、合資及相關商務爭議。
  • +
    商業交易
    協助知名醫美集團辦理契約法務事宜,契約種類包括合資契約、連鎖加盟契約、設備採購契約、行銷契約、醫師委任契約…等等,並協助處理醫療廣告、醫療糾紛等事宜。
  • +
    公司重整
    辦理知名百貨業營業讓與案、台灣知名國營公司對第三人聲請重整案,及多家公司併購與股權買賣交易案。
  • +
    台灣商務訴訟
    代表台灣與外國公司處理台灣境內訴訟,案件類型涵蓋各種不同性質的爭議,包括股東糾紛、董監事責任、醫療糾紛、債務不履行等。
Loading....

Attorneys

Ottis C. Wangtsao
Partner

 

Bars and Professional Qualifications
  • Taiwan Bar
  • Taiwan Patent Agent
  • Chinese Arbitration Association
Areas of Focus
  • Litigation
  • Insurance Law, Corporate Law and Securities Law
  • Business and Commercial Matters (e.g., M&A, Stock Purchases and Sales)
  • Estate Planning and Probate Litigation
  • Medical Malpractice
Languages
  • Mandarin Chinese

Ottis C. Wangtsao is a seasoned Taiwan trial attorney who handles diverse, complex business litigation matters, including breach of contract, fraud and misrepresentations, employment-related issues, copyright and trademark infringement, and real estate development projects.

As a litigator, Mr. Wangtsao handles all aspects of litigation, including case analysis, drafting discovery requests and legal pleadings, examining witnesses, attending court hearings, negotiating with opposing counsel, and presenting oral arguments to the court. His strategic approach focuses on securing favorable resolutions for his clients as quickly and cost-effectively as possible.

Mr. Wangtsao has handled insurance coverage disputes involving subrogation, property loss, product liability, construction liability, and other issues for some of the biggest insurers in Taiwan. He has also frequently counseled residents of Taiwan and foreign countries who possess significant financial holdings in Taiwan on issues involving estate planning. When contentious issues need resolution, Mr. Wangtsao vigorously fights to uphold our client’s interests.

Mr. Wangtsao assisted a renowned Taiwan health and beauty enterprise in the life-or-death crisis when facing a criminal investigation and negative press. On extremely short notice, Mr. Wangtsao successfully directed the enterprise during the crisis, resulting in no criminal charges filed. Mr. Wangtsao also handled shareholder disputes, hostile takeovers, proxy fights, and investment disputes. In a case involving hostile takeover of a publicly traded company, he assisted the minority activist investors in pressuring the management to share control of the company evenly.

Additionally, he has vast experience handling labor and employment matters, such as negotiation of employment agreements, labor law compliance, and other employment disputes between employers and employees.

Outside of his legal experience in private practice, Mr. Wangtsao also has years of experience in the business world, having served as the chief general counsel for a renowned weight loss  and beauty company in Taiwan. His experience in negotiating and drafting joint venture agreements, franchises, employment relationships, and equipment purchases has given him the necessary experience to provide excellent legal advice on such matters. He also led and oversaw company litigation matters involving business investment disputes in both China and Taiwan.

Representative Matters
  • +
    Taiwan Insurance Litigation
    Represented several of the largest insurers in Taiwan (including Shinkong Insurance, Cathay Century Insurance, and Fubon Insurance) in pursuing and defending insurance litigation involving subrogation, property losses, product liability, construction liability, fraudulent insurance claims and other issues.
  • +
    Taiwan Intellectual Property Litigation
    Represented several Taiwan companies in pursuing and defending trademark and copyright infringement litigation in Taiwan courts, including handling a copyright dispute between a Taiwan company and The Association of Recording Copyright Owners (ARCO).
  • +
    Taiwan Civil and Criminal Litigation
    Represented a Taiwan state-owned company in multiple litigation matters involving trademark infringement, business torts, breaches of contract, employment disputes, and real estate development disputes. Defended several cases involving criminal charges for securities law violation and banking law violation.
  • +
    China Investment Disputes
    Represented Taiwan companies in business disputes concerning joint venture with Chinese businesses and investment in China.
  • +
    Commercial Contracts and Disputes
    Advised one of the largest health and beauty companies in Taiwan in the negotiation and drafting of dozens of franchise agreements, joint venture agreements, equipment purchase agreements, physician employment agreements, and marketing agreements. Handled disputes related to medical malpractice and physician advertising.
  • +
    Corporate Reorganization
    Represented a Taiwan state-owned enterprise in filing a petition for reorganization against an insolvent joint venture company. Represented a renowned Taiwan department store in the sale of its business. Handled several transactions involving corporate merger and acquisition as well as stock purchase and sale.
  • +
    Taiwan Business Litigation
    Represented domestic and foreign companies in all phases of litigation in Taiwan courts involving a wide range of business and commercial matters. These matters include shareholder disputes, director and officer liability, medical malpractice, and breach of contract litigation.
Loading....