訴訟及爭議解決

和邑英栩律師團隊在台灣、美國兩地都有豐富實戰經驗,處理過各式類型訴訟,包括國際貿易的貨款爭議、與外國公司合資所衍生的股東爭議、智慧財產權爭議等。我們了解每一位客戶、每一個案件都有不同需求、不同考量,我們針對個案進行審慎評估,與客戶充分討論、分析案情,提出實際的爭議解決方案,協助客戶瞭解可能的選項與利弊。和邑英栩律師團隊的法學專業、語言優勢、以及在地文化背景,讓我們的客戶在台灣及美國法庭內取得相對優勢。

和邑英栩的客戶認為我們有以下優點:

1
瞭解客戶的目標與需求

瞭解每一位客戶的需求與目標,是我們執行法律業務的起點,一切的訴訟策略與戰略規劃都以客戶的利益為導向。爭端發生前,我們協助客戶採取具體措施降低風險,防止爭議發生;爭端發生後,我們提供客戶作戰需要的資源及專業知識,為客戶推演最佳解決方案,爭取在最短時間內解決爭議。我們將複雜的問題簡化成選擇題,協助客戶瞭解可能的選項、分析各選項利弊得失、然後協助客戶做出選擇。訴訟不該是不計代價的你死我活,而是以有限資源為前提,以最高效率為客戶爭取最佳結果。


2
客制化服務

和邑英栩將客戶的需求與目標視為第一優先,我們在辦案的過程中與客戶密切配合,儘可能滿足客戶在方方面面的需求。我們瞭解每一位客戶的案件都不同,我們針對每一位客戶的需求量身打造縝密的策略與規劃,為客戶尋求最佳解決方案。


3
解決在地問題,達成全球戰略規劃

和邑英栩在台灣及美國的律師團隊可提供整合性解決方案,協助客戶解決本土型律師事務所無法處理的涉外法律問題。在當前國際商業交流頻繁的全球化環境中,國際訴訟有時無法避免,和邑英栩具備台美兩地的實戰經驗與法律資源,我們的高度整合性破除了文化及語言障礙,協助客戶在錯綜複雜的跨國法律戰場上以最快速度找到最佳解決方案。

較具代表性的案件

  • 美國商務訴訟
    代表軟體開發公司對其位在美國加州的客戶提出違約仲裁,案件涉及第三方環球影業的智慧財產權。為客戶贏得數百萬美元的仲裁判斷,經法院承認轉換為終局確定判決。在仲裁庭詰問證人時,有效地運用遠距視訊科技為客戶節省訴訟成本。
  • 美國商務及公司法訴訟
    代表投資公司法人股東對實際經營合資公司之法人股東提出商業詐欺訴訟,案件繫屬於德拉瓦州衡平法院。案件涉及跨國合資爭議。為客戶爭取到極為有利的和解條件,取回大部份投資股款。
  • 美國商務及公司法訴訟
    企業併購交易完成後,收購方與出售方發生爭議,和邑英栩代表收購方及被收購的加州子公司防禦出售方所提出的數宗公司法與勞動法訴訟。成功地為客戶取得極為有利的和解方案,客戶完全未支付任何和解金。
  • 國際貿易爭議
    和邑英栩處理過至少十數件與國際貿易有關的爭議,接受客戶委任,對供應商、經銷商或品牌客戶進行訴訟或談判,為客戶取得有利的和解方案。對造包括大型的國際企業(例如TE Connectivity)或中小型的新興企業(例如Bluestem Brands)。
  • 大陸商業爭議
    和邑英栩代表台灣公司處理對中國大陸投資及相關商務爭議,並與中國大陸律師事務所合作進行訴訟與談判,成功為客戶爭取有利的和解方案或贏得相關訴訟。
  • 不公平競爭與商業爭議
    在廣受媒體矚目的商業誹謗案件中,為客戶取得有利的和解方案,讓侵權公司發佈新聞稿公開撤回不當言論,並簽發道歉信給客戶,供客戶發佈給媒體。
  • 跨國繼承爭議
    和邑英栩處理過多件與跨國繼承有關的爭議,在台灣、美國加州法院進行繼承相關訴訟,爭議的內容包括非婚生子女、不當掏空被繼承人遺產、繼承人跨國遺產分配糾紛等等,遺產項目包括不動產、股票、現金存款以及祭祀公會會員資格,成功地為客戶爭取到有利的和解方案。

跨國訴訟協助

和邑英栩的專業服務,也深受各國律師事務所信賴,我們協助各地律師處理與美國或台灣有關的法律問題。和邑英栩提供複合式的國際法律服務,輔以境外當地的法律資源,迅速、有效地執行各地律師委託的事項,例如:送達國外法律文件、境外調查證據、執行外國法院判決、外國法規解釋與諮詢。
Loading....

Dispute Resolution

Our litigators are experienced and battle-tested. They have successfully handled complex cases that involve multiple parties, multiple jurisdictions, substantial claims and challenging legal issues. The attorneys at our firm utilize their unique knowledge to provide optimal resolutions in the real business world. We represent clients in U.S. courts and Taiwan courts in disputes involving a wide range of business, commercial, corporate, and intellectual property-related matters. Our litigators have the legal skill, linguistic expertise, and the cultural understanding needed to give our clients an advantage in any courtroom.

Here’s why our clients choose Integration Law Group and what they say about us:

1
Understanding Clients’ Goals  and Needs

Understanding exactly what each of our clients’ goals and needs lies at the heart of our approach to law. Every litigation decision stems from those goals, guiding each strategic and tactical move along the way. Our definition of winning is to achieve the best result possible for each client in the most efficient way possible. We help our clients implement measures to ensure that they do not become embroiled in lengthy disputes and minimize the costs spent by our client. If a dispute arises, we make sure that our client is equipped with the resources, knowledge, and experience needed to reach a prompt and successful resolution.


2
Customized Legal Representation

With our client’s goals at the forefront, we provide flexible legal representation, even in unusual scenarios with additional requirements. We recognize that each client’s case may be different and when such scenarios arise, we can tailor our approach to each client’s unique case, working with our clients to find the best solution for our client’s needs.


3
Solving Local Problems to Achieve Global Goals

Our team in Taiwan and U.S. offer integrated solutions to global issues. Integration Law Group has the resources and capabilities to meet the needs of our clients that are outside of the core practice areas of other domestic law firms. Our cross-border experience and unique insights help clients find an amicable resolution. Through attunement to cultural and linguistic challenges, we help our clients achieve favorable outcomes as efficiently and amicably as possible through our aggressive advocacy.

Representative Matters

  • U.S. Business Litigation
    We represented a software development company against its client in California in breach of contract arbitration involving intellectual property licenses from Universal Studios, a third party. We won a multi-million arbitration award, which was then converted into a multi-million judgment. To save costs, video conference technology was successfully used during trial.
  • U.S. Business and Corporate Litigation
    We represented a corporate shareholder in business fraud litigation in Delaware Court of Chancery on a pro hac vice basis against another corporate shareholder who also served as the joint venture company’s officer. The dispute arose out of an unsuccessful international joint venture. We were able to obtain a very favorable settlement that achieved our client’s goals.
  • U.S. Business and Corporate Litigation
    In a case involving post-acquisition disputes, we defended the acquirer, a major computer products company, and its newly-acquired California subsidiary in multiple corporate and employment lawsuits. We successfully defended those lawsuits and obtained favorable pre-trial settlements that resulted in no payment from our client.
  • International Commercial Disputes
    We have represented dozens of clients involved in international commercial disputes against their business opponents ranging from large global corporations, such as TE Connectivity, to mid-size and emerging companies, such as Bluestem Brands. We were able to obtain favorable settlements for our clients.
  • Business Disputes in China.
    We have represented several Taiwan-based companies involved in business disputes related to investments in China. Working with Chinese law firms, we successfully resolved these disputes through negotiation and litigation, obtaining favorable settlements or winning civil judgments for our clients.
  • Unfair Competition and Commercial Disputes
    In a major business libel dispute involving defamation via public media, we obtained a favorable settlement resulting in the publication of retraction statements by the defaming company and the release of an apology letter made to our client, which was later released to the press.
  • International Probate Disputes
    We have successfully obtained favorable settlements for individual heirs in international probate disputes pending in Taiwan and California courts involving children born out of wedlock, undue influence in making donative transfers, fraud, and inheritance of real properties, stocks, cash, and membership in the ancestor veneration association.

International Litigation Support

We also regularly work with other law firms that need outside help in handling complex cross-border legal issues in California and Taiwan. With our integrated operations and a deep understanding of those unique legal issues commonly seen in international litigation, we efficiently and strategically assist other law firms in all aspects of issues involved in international litigation, including service of process, extraterritorial discovery, and enforcement of foreign judgment.

 

Loading....