專家證人與專家顧問

美國的專家證人制度類似台灣的鑑定人制度,但通常是由兩造各自選任專家,專家除了以證人的角色提供專家證詞,也得以顧問的角色提供諮詢意見。在訴訟案件中,專家證人的意見可能會左右案件的成敗;在非訟案件中,專家顧問的意見可能會左右交易是否為主管機關核准。和邑英栩接受世界各地律師及專業人士的委任,在訴訟與非訟案件中擔任專家證人或顧問,針對涉外法律問題提供專家意見,例如:反托拉斯壟斷案件、公司法案件、親屬繼承案件、投資審議案件。

和邑英栩的律師具備與一般律師不同的視野與角度。複合式的法學知識與實務經驗讓和邑英栩的律師能從不同的角度深入理解、分析困難的法律問題,進而精確地解釋台美兩地的法規及實務見解。和邑英栩團隊受到全球專業人士的信賴,協助律師、會計師、甚至政府單位解決棘手的涉外法律問題。

和邑英栩的律師不僅在訴訟程序中以專家證人身份提供專家意見,也以非證人身份提供專家顧問的諮詢服務。我們的服務包括案情分析及辨識關鍵爭點、協助擬訂案件策略、在口頭取證程序提供專家意見、在美國法庭內提供專家意見並接受雙方律師交互詢問、出具書面法律意見、協助律師撰擬法庭書狀。

較具代表性的案件

  • 美國民事訴訟
    以專家證人身份在美國民事訴訟案件中,於法庭外的口頭取證程序接受對造律師錄取口頭專家證詞,並在法庭內的審判程序以口頭說明專家法律意見並接受雙方律師交互詢問。案件涉及以中文書寫的公司章程,案件繫屬於美國加州洛杉磯法院。客戶最後獲得壓倒性的勝訴判決。
  • 美國民事訴訟
    以專家證人身份在美國民事訴訟案件中,透過書面證詞方式提供專家法律意見。案件涉及國際管轄權問題,深入分析、比較台灣與美國加州二地民事訴訟程序法規的差異。案件繫屬於美國加州洛杉磯法院。
  • 美國民事訴訟
    以專家證人身份在美國民事訴訟案件中,透過書面證詞的方式提供專家法律意見。案件涉及台灣物權法善意取得及盜贓物問題。案件繫屬於美國紐約州紐約法院。
  • 美國民事訴訟
    以專家證人身份在美國民事訴訟案件中,透過書面證詞的方式提供專家法律意見。案件涉及台灣親屬法婚姻要式問題。案件繫屬於美國加州聖馬刁法院。
  • 顧問
    以專家顧問身份協助美國律師處理美國反托拉斯壟斷訴訟。案件涉及台灣證據法問題。案件繫屬於美國加州聯邦法院。
  • 台灣民事訴訟
    以專家證人/鑑定人身份在台灣民事訴訟中,透過書面報告的方式提供專家法律意見。案件涉及美國加州親屬和繼承法問題。案件繫屬於台灣台北地方法院。
  • 台灣民事訴訟
    以專家證人/鑑定人身份在台灣民事仲裁案件中,透過書面報告的方式提供專家法律意見。案件爭議內容涉及美國公司法。仲裁案件位於台灣高雄。
  • 顧問
    以專家顧問的身份,針對開曼群島公司與美國公司股份轉換適法性問題,透過書面報告的方式提供專家法律意見。案件由經濟部投資審議委員會審理,最後順利通過。
  • 顧問
    以專家顧問身份協助台灣律師處理台灣訴訟案件。案件涉及總金額達數百億元的多家銀行聯貸案。

 

Loading....

Expert Witness and Consultant

Expert opinions can be invaluable tools for clarifying issues and building a case. An exceptional expert witness or consultant on an issue involving foreign law can be crucial to a cross-border litigation or transactional matter. Attorneys and professionals around the globe have come to Integration Law Group for insights and advice on foreign legal issues in high profile civil matters, complex antitrust matters, corporate matters, probate matters, family law matters, and regulatory issues.

Our attorneys have decades of combined experience practicing law in the U.S. and Taiwan. Our combined legal knowledge and practical experience cannot be matched by other firms. As an expert, we can understand and analyze issues from different vantage points. We have been trusted by many professionals around the world to clear the path when complex foreign legal issues get in the way of progress.

We provide expert opinions as a testifying witness in court and as a non-testifying consultant outside of court. Our expert witness and consultant services include analysis of key issues, case strategy, depositions, opinions, and court testimony. We provide unique insights into the legal, cultural, and linguistic complications.

Representative Matters

  • U.S. Civil Litigation
    Providing deposition and trial testimony regarding the construction and interpretation of Chinese-language bylaws in civil litigation in California State Court, County of Los Angeles. Judgment obtained in favor of client.
  • U.S. Civil Litigation
    Providing testimony by written declaration regarding the comparison of California civil procedure and Taiwan civil procedure in California State Court, County of Los Angeles.
  • U.S. Civil Litigation
    Providing testimony by written declaration regarding Taiwan property law in civil litigation in New York State Court, County of New York.
  • U.S. Civil Litigation
    Providing testimony by written declaration regarding Taiwan family law in civil litigation in California State Court, County of San Mateo.
  • Consultant
    Serving as an expert consultant in U.S. antitrust class action regarding Taiwan evidence law in U.S. Court, District of California.
  • Taiwan Civil Litigation
    Providing testimony by written declaration regarding California family and probate law in Taiwan Court, District of Taipei.
  • Taiwan Arbitration
    Providing testimony by written declaration regarding U.S. corporation law in a confidential commercial arbitration in Taiwan, City of Kaohsiung.
  • Consultant
    Providing legal opinion as an expert consultant in a corporate restructuring matter involving foreign investment before the Taiwan Ministry of Economic Affairs - Investment Commission regarding a stock swap transaction between a U.S. company and a foreign entity. Approval obtained in favor of client.
  • Consultant
    Serving as an expert consultant in Taiwan litigation regarding banks’ wrongful foreclosures on multiple syndicated loan agreements for a total amount of over five hundred million dollars.

 

 

Loading....